Nepal Govt. Reged. No: 39829/2005

Tourism License No.:805/2005

VAT / TAX No: 302385791

Certificate of excellence winner

For 2014, 2015 & 2016

24 / 7 Support

+977 9741169528

Email

info@sundarnepal.com

Review

Rated 5/5 based on 27 reviews

Reviews

Ingeborg Wolfsgruber
rating Review date : 25 May, 2017

We (2 couples of Austria) booked via Ammar Raj Guni a guide (Kamal Kesi) and 2 porters for a trekking tour with 16 walking days starting in Lukla via Namche Bazar to Thame and Renjo La to Gokyo. Gokyo Ri is an awsame view point with view of Cho Oyu, Everest, Lhotse and Makalu. Then we followed the valley of Dudh Koshi Nadi down to Phortse and then via Periche to Gorak Shep to visit Everest Base Camp and climb Kala Patthar. Our next target was Chhukhung and the ascent to Chhukhung Ri which offers extraordinary view of Ama Dablam, Nuptse, Lhotse, Island Peak, Makalu, Baruntse and some more of fascinating mountains. From here we went back to Namche Bazar and Lukla via < Tengboche. Our guide Kamal was very helpful and friendly, we could not image a better guide. For us it was the 3rd trekking tour in the Himalayas and we were very satisfied with service of Ammar Guni. During the trekking tour we had contact via Whats App with Ammar Guni, so he knew that ervery thing was all right. We can highly recommend Ammar Guni`s Gokyo Treks and Expedition.

 



Irina Sevostyanik
rating Review date : 30 May, 2017
Reviewed 1 week ago  via mobile

Big thanks to Ammar and Ram, who helped to organize one of the best trip in my lifetime! 
I was travelling with a group of friends. We were 14. We have spent in Nepal more then two weeks being under 24h care of our beloved Gokyo Treks company. 
Needless to say about beauty of Himalayas and hospitality of Nepalese people. We were warmly met and hosted in every lodge we have stayed. 
But the organization and safety of our trip was fully supported by Ram and team of strong porters :). 
Me personally and other members of our group are thankful for the smart organization and interesting knowledge we got about that unforgettable country. 
I wish good luck to Gokyo Treks organization in all charity projects they organizing for kids in Nepal. 
For sure, that is the first but not the last time of my trekking in Nepal ! 

 



Наталья П
rating Review date : 22 May, 2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Annapurna Circuit trekking is one of the famous trekking circuits in Nepal. 
This was our 2nd trip on this route and first which was organized together with Gokyo Treks and Expedition. There were 14 of us and even though our trek was planned for May we started all the preparation in Jan. 
Our group was big and it was very important for us to have excellent management and timing of all the activities.

We have contacted several agencies but have chosen Gokyo Treks and Expedition due to several reasons: quick responses on the requests, different variants and proposals and acceptable and understandable prices.

At the end all our expectations have been fully met: preparation of documents, purchasing all necessary things, logistics, great guide, friendly and helping team of porters. Even when due to the weather conditions our internal flight was cancelled Ammar suggested several options and returned money for tickets. And what is very important Ammar during our trip kept connection with us to ensure that everything was going according to the planned route. It was very kind of him!

I surely can give my highest recommendations to Gokyo Treks and Expedition. We will come back and use them again!

 



Alison shutt
rating Review date : 15 March, 2017
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I booked the Trek with Gokyo Treks and Expeditions and from the initial enquiry to the end of the trip the company was very impressive. Ammar (Company Manager) was extremely efficient and answered e mails and messages by return. I was extremely fortunate to have Bhupal as the Guide and Milan as my porter. They were both extremely kind and always wanted to ensure I was safe and happy. The trek was amazing and I would definitely recommend and use this company again for trekking in Nepal there customer service is excellent.

 



Travelling Mike
rating Review date : 23 January, 2017
Reviewed January 23, 2017  via mobile

I couldn’t speak highly enough of our guide Kamal and porter Tikaram who provided an amazing experience on our first trek in Nepal.
Kamal pointed out each mountain range and was very knowledgeable of the history and people of each region. He answered all of our (somewhat naive) questions. He was very accommodating and went above and beyond our expectations in making sure we were well looked after every step of the way.

We did the Kathmandu Valley trek, extending it to a total of 5 days. 
It was a great entry level trek over hills, through valleys and national parks, farms and small townships, providing a great insight into the rural Nepali way of life.
The towns we stayed in were beautiful and well chosen. The accommodation was a bit pricey considering the quality of the hotels, but the views of the Himalayas are amazing, especially at sunrise and sunset.

There were a few surprise national park permits we had to purchase along the way, but we were informed that the funds go towards relief in the area for the 2015 earthquake, which many of the towns we visited were still recovering from.

Ammar, the team leader, was helpful in organising everything from the guide to the route and communicated the plans well.
We were offered to stay at their guest house before and after our trek. We found it to be very clean, free wifi was provided, we had hot water each morning and afternoon, and a delicious, basic dinner was provided each night which we ate with Ammar’s family.

Gokyo Treks donates profits to send local, underprivileged children to school who would otherwise not be able to attend.

We were extremity satisfied with the service provided and are already looking forward to our next trek with Kamal and the Gokyo Treks team.

 



Kieran Lynch
rating Review date : 13 January, 2017
Reviewed January 13, 2017

highly recommended, excellent guides, well organised. Ammar is an excellent person to deal with. The manaslu circuit was a trip of a lifetime.

 



Fransiska Kim
rating Review date : 11 January, 2017
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Doing the Annapurna Sanctuary trekking with Gokyo Treks and Expedition was absolutely incredible experience! From the beginning I made contact with Ammar, he is very helpful, understand well the needs and help me to arrange everything. They picked us up at the airport and took us for dinner and shop for gears we need in Thamel the night before we start our journey to Pokhara. We stayed in Ammar’s guest house which was hommy, affordable and easy to make contact with him and team. 
Our guide Ram was a very professional and very knowledgeable. And Nepal, our porter was a funny guy and always cheer us. Both are educated, caring, kind and humble. During the trek, we had fabulous moments with them. Ammar checked every day how we were doing (and even when we’re already back home!). When we said “see you again” each other actually was the hardest time.
Anyone planning on doing the trekking in Nepal should seriously consider Gokyo Treks and Expedition. Can’t hardly wait to look further for my next trip in Nepal with them again! Thank you so much !!!

 



Daranee Chotis
rating Review date : 30 December, 2016
Reviewed December 30, 2016  via mobile

We are all happy with a really professional guide, Kamal, who knows everything all along the trek and he could estimate our energy and give us resting time on the the right time and on the right place. we often stop for taking many many photos , they, guide and all porters, always happy and join with us with the funny photos as well. 
On the way back from Beni to Kathmandu, it’s very helpful from Amar to give us a private Van with no more charge cause it was on the Darshain Festival ,you can not find the car easily. And he gave us the nice accommodation, ( his apartment) . It’s really nice and clean apartment and warmly welcome from his staff, love it. Really great service.

We have a new plan on EBC via Gokyo lake next year and sure we will use the same porters same guide and same compy, Gokyo Trek&Expedition. See you soon.

 



San San Lee
rating Review date : 28 December, 2016
Reviewed December 28, 2016  via mobile

This is my first time in nepal and the concept of a multi day trek is new to me so I emailed a number of trekking agencies. To start, Ammar was prompt and clear when replying and patiently answered many questions. I am glad to have engaged the services of Ammar’s company. Things are easy when everything happens smoothly. The test came when my bag was lost in transit and we almost missed the domestic flight to pokhara. Ammar and Kamal were waiting anxiously outside and we literally ran to the domestic side of the airport. Although the airline promised to send my bag to the Pokhara hotel the next day, eventually the bag had to be picked up from the bus park at 11pm. Amidst the delay and radio silence from the airline, my wonderful guide Kamal kept calling them and also picked up the bag for me. Thankfully the rest of the trip was smooth without glitches, but I am confident that Kamal would have taken things in stride anyway and helped to figure things out. Throughout the trek, he took the stress out of the logistics and arranged everything, he is also warm, accommodating and attentive without being intrusive. During the trek to ABC and also the homestay at Ammar’s house for the last night in Kathmandu, I came to appreciate the good work the company is doing for the community, and the strong team at Gorkyo treks and expedition. I will definitely engage the services of Ammar and Kamal again.

 



Corinna Schilder,
rating Review date : 28 December, 2016
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The organization was really good and the tour was excellent! Fantastic scenery and very lucky with the weather. We did the trek from Lukla to Gokyo Ri and back in 12 days which is recommendable in order to have some buffer days in case of bad weather or altitude sickness.
Our guide was very experienced and always taking very good care of our group. We had a really great experience, big fun and always felt safe and looked after.
Also we were very nicely accommodated and warmly welcomed in Kathmandu.
I can definitely recommend traveling to Nepal with Gokyo trekking tours!!

 



Tasha
rating Review date : 25 December, 2016
Reviewed December 25, 2016

We did a 7 day trek through the Annapurna region called the Annapurna Panoramic Trek – absolutely amazing views. Landscape changes frequently from rice fields to waterfalls to snow capped mountains. Our trek was led by Ram who did a fantastic job teaching us about the history of the region and mountains. He knew the area so well and always knew the best tea houses to stop at for food or lodging. I would highly recommend Ram and the Gokyo Trek team to any planning a trek in Nepal.

 



Johanna Pratt
rating Review date : 22 December, 2016
Reviewed December 22, 2016  via mobile

We were 4 friends doing this trek, it was an unbelievable experience and fantastic adventure. Our guide Ram and out porters made it possible for us to accomplish this elevation.  We really enjoyed ethnic influence and humbleness of people around us. Every village was more beautiful than previous one, offering different experience. 
We are very thankful to Gokyo travel but especially to our guide Ram because of his dedication to us we achieved more then we ever could expect.

 



Evan
rating Review date : 22 December, 2016
Reviewed December 22, 2016

This was my first time in Nepal and taking a hike of this length. Our trek lasted 7 days went along the Annapurna panorama and Poonhill.  The views were indescribable! At times it felt like you were looking at a poster or Macbook screensaver. Although parts were challenging, overall the experience was incredibly rewarding. Also a great workout! 

Everything was planned out so we could enjoy the journey. It gives you peace of mind knowing you have a professional guide, good food, and proper accommodations. 

Special thanks to Ammar and our guide Ram – He is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and kind. He went above and beyond any expectations.

 



Maria Andrea Araujo
rating Review date : 22 December, 2016
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We had the most amazing week trekking in Nepal, led by Ram (who I highly recommend asking for as your trekking guide). They arranged our trek for the dates and length we were available, and still experiencing the most incredible journey. 

They provided a calendar explaining what we were doing and where we were going, they were very punctual, reliable and honest, showed and explained their culture so we fully understood what we were watching, took us to get the gear we needed the night before our departure, took us to the best spots for every meal and for spending the night during the trek, they were incredibly hospitable, even the day after our trek was over, Ram picked us up from our hotel and showed us his favourite lunch and coffee spots in Kathmandu, he took us to the airport, translated everything and arranged our arrival and departure.

He was very patient and helping with our group when we hiked uphill (and were struggling), answered our every question before and during, found us a masseuse, took us to the pharmacy when we had a cold, surprised us with treats every now and then, and explained every single meal and option offered to us and showed and explained the local cuisine and traditions. Overall, they were the best hosts we could have hoped for. I highly recommend Gokyo Treks and Ram in particular. No one could have taken better care of every single aspect of our trip, or been more attentive. 

Our highest point was Poon Hill from Pokhara.

 



Dieter Michael
rating Review date : 22 December, 2016
Reviewed December 22, 2016  via mobile

I was looking for a serious partner to organize my journey. I found some recommendations for Gokyotreks
in a website and i contacted Ammar.
Immediately i got answers to.my questions , I had some…
All answers were very precise and clear, all prices were shown, nothing is hidden.
I got several ideas of trekking itinerary and I was completely convinced that Ammars Agency is the best partner for me.
The guide/porter were well choosen and a super team, the trekking was fun.
Also the homestay in Ammars house I will recommend. Quiet and comfortable, hospitality you wont find somewhere else.
If I will (yes I will) come back to Nepal Ammar and his team will be my partner again.
I can strongly recommend !
Thank you, Ammar, team and family, to make my feel warmly welcome.
Come as a guest, leave as a friend.

 



Bree zyskies
rating Review date : 20 December, 2016
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Our group had a great experience with Gokyo Treks. I highly recommend our guide, Ram. He was helpful, friendly, and went above and beyond to make our trek the best experience possible. We would definitely use Gokyo again!

 



Lok Chew
rating Review date : 11 December, 2016
Reviewed December 11, 2016  via mobile

They were very accomodating and friendly. Created a custom tour for me to fit in my timeframe. The guide Kamal was very attentive and had great knowledge of the region. After my trek they let me stay at their house for a couple of nights for me to get things sorted. The family was very nice and provided a great experience.

 



Gusta Honda
rating Review date : 10 May, 2017

Finally…. we did our trekking to ABC.
It has long journey for us, and its really worthed…. to see spectacular view all the way and especially our way from MBC to ABC.
At first we are not sure can we finish our trek to ABC or not.
Together with gokyo trek we prepare our journey and route, no doubt they has experience and make our trekking much easier.

 



Sophie Boyce
rating Review date : 10 May, 2017

We booked our trek to EBC via Ammar at Gokyo Treks. He was very helpful as we had not booked anything but wanted to go as soon as possible. He booked our flights, organised our trekking permits, and guide. He also advised us how much we would need to spend each day whilst trekking. Whilst we were booking our trek with Ammar we met a guide who had just returned from EBC who told us what to expect. When we arrived in Lukla we were met by our guide. We did have to book a porter after two days but our guide was helpful arranging this. Ammar kept in touch with us during our trek to see how we were and to check the trek was going well. I would definitely recommend booking a trek with Gokyo Treks – everything was really well organised and easy, he gave us all the information we needed and the guide he organised was good. I would definitely go on another trek with Gokyo Treks if I visit Nepal again.

 



Anna Rathe
rating Review date : 21 Apr, 2017

We (a group of 3) recently completed a two week Manaslu circuit trek with Gokyo Treks and Expeditions. Our trek was absolutely wonderful!

Ammar helped us to plan the trip and was informative and easy to communicate with both in the lead up and once we had arrived in Nepal. Everything was taken care of which meant we could really enjoy the journey rather than spending time on logistics. There was also flexibility in our itinerary which we really appreciated. 

Our guide Bhupal was excellent as was our kind and helpful porter Bikash. We never felt rushed and learned a lot about the country, environment and culture from both our guide and porter. 

Bhupal was knowledgeable about the area, professional, reassuring and had a good sense of humour! He always had useful tips and advice and it was clear that he had our best interests in mind. Bhupal was great company from start to finish- we were sad to say goodbye at the end of the trek! 

The manaslu circuit itself is beautiful with a diverse range of scenery. We’d highly recommend this company if you’re considering trekking in Nepal !

 



Petra Feuchts
rating Review date : 01 April, 2017


Ammar has given me a very friendly and reliable carrier so that I have experienced a very nice week and I always felt well looked after and safe. 
I can highly recommend his company.
Hira guided me to Gokyopeak and we had a wonderfull time. 

 



Christopher Klein
rating Review date : 26 March, 2017

It was my third time in Nepal and my third time with Gokyo Treks, as the company’s slogan says: “Once is not enough”!
Thank you so much for everything, for all those memories and beautiful moments that I never will forget.

 







Nepal Government Nepal tourism board Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal Nepal Mountaineering Association
visa card western union Money Transfer master card bank transfer