Poon Hill Trek

5.0

Based on 6 Reviews

Poon Hill Trek

Poon Hill Trek Summary

    1. Hike to Poon Hill Duration: 4 Days
    2. Trip Mode: Guest House Basis
    3. Trek Difficulty: Easy Grade
    4. Poon Hill Height: 3,210m / 10,532 feet
    5. Trek Hours: 5 Hours daily
    6. Hiking Group-Size: 1 – 14 People
    7. Best Time: February, March, April, May, October, November and December
    8. Foods on Poon hill route: Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
    9. Transportation: Car/Bus

Overview

The Poon Hill trek, located at an altitude of 10,532 feet, is renowned for its breathtaking sunrise views over the Annapurna mountain range. Commonly referred to as the Ghorepani Poon Hill trek, it offers stunning mountain scenery, beautiful hills, and charming villages, making it an all-time favorite short trek from Pokhara.

A hike to Poon Hill is an excellent introduction to trekking in the Annapurna region, ideal for first-time visitors, with a short and easy trail from Pokhara. Hiking to Ghorepani village and trekking to Poon Hill rank among the top 10 best short treks from Pokhara. This world-famous route attracts tourists with the promise of witnessing a stunning sunrise over the Annapurna massif within a 5-kilometer distance.

Additionally, this hike to Poon Hill is notable for being the most affordable trek in Nepal. Mount Dhaulagiri, Manaslu and Annapurna 1, the 8K tallest mountain on Earth, are the most marvelous mountains visible from Poon Hill. Thus, its a premier option for top viewpoints in the Annapurna region and is an excellent beginner trek in Nepal.

The trek to Poon Hill features diverse vegetation and plant life. It is possible to complete in 3-4 days at a leisurely pace, allowing for ample exploration and plenty of photo opportunities. This makes it suitable for school and college students of all ages. Starting from lower elevations, trekkers encounter lush subtropical forests of rhododendron, oak, and bamboo and leads to Gurung and Magar ethnic communities.

As the trail ascends, dense rhododendron forests become more prevalent, especially vibrant in spring when they bloom in various colors. As you higher up, mixed forests of oak, pine, and fir are common, with an undergrowth of ferns, mosses, and wildflowers. This variety of vegetation adds to the trek’s scenic beauty and supports a rich array of birds and wildlife.

Poon Hill sunset view

How much does Poon Hill Trek Package Cost?

The cost of the Poon hill trek package with a Pokhara local trek agency ranges between US$ 235 to US$ 398. However, the Poon hill hike cost is depending upon the group size you are wayfaring to and the amenities you choose. Likewise, this figure price includes transportation, guide, conservation permits, food and lodges.

We also have a discount deal for group leaders. For example, if you could bring 10+ travelers (except you) to your hikes, you are treated as a group leader. So you can hike Poon hill for free of cost.

However, we often arrange Poon hill private trips in order to avoid group tours with strangers. A private tour gives you a better experience on your hikes. If you value personalization, flexibility, and in-depth experiences, a private trip customized to your personal needs will be the best option.

It’s a standard trip package price for a 4-day trek in the Annpurna region of Nepal. If you are two tourists, the Poon Hill trek costs US$ 299 according to the provided trekking plan. We can adjust the route and price to suit your travel plans and budget. Below is the price list for the Poon Hill treks.

Price list Per Person for 4 days Poon Hill Trek Package for 2024 and 2025.

Number of TouristPrice Per Person
1 PersonUS$ 398
2 PersonUS$ 299
3 PersonUS$ 290
4 to 6 personUS$ 270
7 to 9 PersonUS$ 250
10 and more than 10 PersonUS$ 235

If you’re wondering to know about what is included and what is excluded from this trip price, kindly check on the cost given on a tab button.

Itinerary

Poon Hill Trek itinerary details.

Experience the breathtaking sunrise and sunset at Poon Hill—an iconic trek spanning 4 days, a classic among the many trails in the Annapurna Zone. This itinerary is crafted for global adventurers seeking a more leisurely hiking pace.

Yet, for those pressed for time, a 3-day Poon Hill Trek is feasible without compromising the experience. Feel free to inquire about a personalized itinerary for the finest short trek near Pokhara, perfectly tailored to your schedule.

01 Day An express drive to New Bridge, 8 hours. Trek to Sudame (1,160m/3,805 feet), 2 hours

In the morning, a guide will come to meet you in your hotel and transfer to the bus station to catch a coach to Nayapool (New bridge). The bus drives along the Trishuli and Marshyangdi valleys to reach Pokhara city. As you are driving by bus, you can experience some of the impressive mountains of Langtang, Mt.Ganesh Himal, Mt.Manasalu, Lamjung Himal, and naturally the Annapurna.

Birethanti Trekking

Likewise, we continue to drive to Nayapool via the scenic Annapurna view without stopping in Pokhara town. Tourists can also fly from Kathmandu to Pokhara airport city paying an extra cost of US$ 75 per person. However, a flight is better to avoid a long day drive (roughly 9 hours) and also in terms of the Mountains view of the Himalayas.

Pokhara is a beautiful town, get your way to visit Annapurna trails. Reaching Nayapool Bazaar, we begin our thrilling Annapurna vista trek to Birethanti. Bire + Thanti is a center point of hotels, cafes, a police check post, a bakery shop, a bank, and a nice little village town to have fun.

After checking Annapurna permits at the ACAP office, we continue about 2 hour’s hike to get to Sudame village. The route winds through the lush green forest and fertile fields to Sudame. This Sudame village offers nice guest houses with delicious organic meals.

Ulleri village
2 DayGhorepani trekking (2,875m/9,433 feet), 7 hours

After breakfast, overland Bus drive to Ulleri (2,055m/6,742 feet) village through Birethanti check-post and Nayapool Bazaar. Nayapool is a gateway to exploring the Annapurna range and Ulleri to Ghorepani trail is the best location for bird watching.

Driving with a jeep/Bus to Hile is one of the easiest ways to avoid the dusty road and also driving to Ulleri, you can avoid the 2,500 stone stairs uphill of Ulleri. Travelers can take lunch at Ulleri Guest house and continue the journey.

Ghorepani trek

Furthermore, Ulleri offers the scenic Mountains of Fishtail (a virgin mountain Machhapuchhare) and Mt. Hiunchuli (6,441m) view. Additionally, there is a South Annapurna (7,219m) grand view in front of us. Now, our trail is quite easier to pass across the Rhododendron woods and shadowy trees and ascend gently up to the final camp at Ghorepani village.

Ghore Pani is an amazing village situated at an elevation of 2,874 meters above the sea and offers the best mountain view from their super fine guest houses. Additionally, Ghorepani is a center point to explore the Kali Gandaki Valley and Annapurna Sanctuary and many other famous trekking routes in the Annapurna.

3 DayPoon Hill Trek (3,220m/10,565 feet). Trek further to Tadapani village (2,675m/8,777 feet), 7 hours

Very early in the morning, we hike to Poon Hill located 346 meters above popular Ghorepani lodges. Ghorepani to Poon Hill trek, also known as the Poon Hill trekking route, is a popular adventure in Nepal’s Annapurna region. This Poon Hill hike offers stunning panoramic views of the Himalayas, making it a must-do for avid trekkers.

sunrise in the himalayas

Likewise, the Poon Hill Ghorepani trek takes you through picturesque villages, lush rhododendron forests, and terraced fields. One of the highlights of the Poon Hill trek is the sunrise trek, where trekkers gather at the viewpoint to witness a breathtaking sunrise over the snow-capped peaks.

The stunning panorama includes Mount Dhaulagiri (8,167m), Tukuche Peak (6,920m), Nilgiri (6,940m), Varaha Shikhar (7,847m), and Mt. Annapurna Ist (8,091m). Additionally, the view encompasses Annapurna South (7,219m), Annapurna III (7,855m), Machhapuchhare (6,993m), Annapurna IV (7,525m), Annapurna II (7,937m), and Lamjung Himal (6,931m).

Planning is essential, so be sure to include essential items in your Poon Hill trek packing list and familiarize yourself with the Poon Hill trek route and keep an eye on the Poon Hill trek weather to ensure a safe and enjoyable journey. The Poon Hill trek distance covers approximately 32 kilometers, making it a perfect short trek in the Himalayas.

Poon Hill Trek

Moreover, after witnessing the breathtaking sunrise view from Poon Hill, start your walk towards the Tadapani lodges. Our trail descends through lush rhododendron forests, offering glimpses of the majestic Annapurna and Dhaulagiri ranges. Along the way, you’ll pass through tiny hamlets, terraced fields, and serene woodlands, making for a picturesque and refreshing journey.

Reaching Tadapani, you’ll find cozy lodges nestled in the heart of nature, providing a perfect spot to rest and enjoy the tranquil mountain ambiance. Tadapani ridgeline, is a also a gateway to explore the Annapurna Base Camp.

4 DayTrek to Ghandruk village (1,940m/6,363 feet), 3 hours. And return to Pokhara Phewa Lakeside by Bus/Jeep, 3 hours

Continue to descend downhill through the forests while following the forest path to Ghandruk. It’s the biggest Gurung settlement in the Annapurna region. Visit the Gurung museum if you have time for a couple of hours to see and take your time for Ghandruk village explore. Interact with Gurung people, and experience the typical culture, and way of Gurung life.

Ghandruk Museum

The Ghandruk has enough modern lodges from basic homestays to luxury guest houses with modern facilities. In addition, the village offers just a magical Annapurna and a holy Fishtail mountain view within some kilometers of distance.

Later breakfast at the Gurung guest house, we explore the Gurung museum and Gurung lifestyles. We take an overland bus ride to reach Pokhara town and also to Kathmandu. Ghandruk to Pokhara connects with a Baglung highway road.

Most parts of our journey to Pokhara town have bumpy roads. The drive with a local bus ride takes roughly about 3 or 4 hours. Tourists can experience the surprise view of South Annapurna, Hiunchuli, Fishtail, and Gangapurna Mountains.

Pokhara City tour package

Reaching Pokhara city, go to visit Phewa lake locating Pokhara lakeside. You are with your hiking guide (your trekking leader) to observe the beautiful Fewa lake in Pokhara. You can boat on Phewa lake and visit Barahi temple. After boating, we take a Night Tourist Bus to return to Kathmandu city. Alternatively, the tourists can stay at Pokhara lakeside at their own cost. Trip finish.

Not satisfied with above plan?

Interested in planning a custom trip? this might take 2 to 3 minutes.

Cost

How much does the poon hill trek package price?

It’s a 4 Days Classic Poon Hill Trek price start at US$ 235 and might reach up to US$ 398 per person on double occupancy basis. Taking flights to and from Pokhara saves your time and riding the bus minimize the tour expenses. Gokyo Treks and Expedition agency notify this express Poon Hill Trek Package price for 2024 and 2025 based on group size you are travelling with.

For the deluxe and luxury trekking tour plan, we add Kathmandu – Pokhara – Kathmandu round trip airfare, 3-5 star category hotel deluxe air-conditioned room in Kathmandu and Pokhara town. In addition, standard lodge accommodation with an attached toilet/bathroom while on trekking routes. AND WE ARE OPEN TO CUSTOMIZING YOUR TOUR AND PACKAGE PRICE AS PER YOUR REQUIREMENTS.

4 days Poon hill trek package price includes:

  • Bus transportation from Kathmandu to Nayapool Bazaar.
  • 3 Breakfast serve with coffee/tea, 4 Lunch and 3 Dinner [main course] during the Poon hill tour treks.
  • 3 Nights (double/twin bedroom) Lodge accommodation while on Poon hill trek routes.
  • Tourist Bus transfer from Pokhara to Kathmandu for guide.
  • Fully escorted trek with English-speaking certified trek guide.
  • Poon Hill trek permits including (Annapurna Conservation permit fee + TIMS permit fee).
  • Ghandruk to Pokhara Bus station (Bus Park) transfer with available local Bus [shared] and by taxi/car to Phewa lakeside at your hotel.
  • Seasonal fruits like apples and pomegranates as a dessert after dinner for Poonhill trekking.
  • Insurance, Food, accommodation, and salary of Nepali trekking staff.
  • Gokyo Agency’s duffel bag (50 liters capacity), and trek poles if Necessary – return after the trek.
  • First aid medical kit including Oximeter to check your Oxygen level, Pulse rate to monitor every day to prepare for high altitude risk. However, in a worst case, help with all Rescue (Jeep or Heli) arrangements (but not the rescue bills).
  • Latest Poon hill trek map and trek certificate – you keep yourself for a souvenir.
  • Nepal Government Tax, VAT, and as well as Company service charge.

Sunrise Poon hill Package trek price excludes:-

  • Foods during your stay in Kathmandu and Pokhara city.
  • Any kinds of battery charges, laundry service, phone calls, and hot showers during the trekking.
  • Guest’s Personal trekking gear, other hiking equipment’s .
  • Personal nature expenses, all types of drinks, and bar bills.
  • Travel insurance is mandatory in case of emergency while hiking in the Annapurna mountain.
  • Any donation and monument entrance fees.
  • Trek porter to transfer your luggage along the Poon hill trekking route.
  • Birethanti to Ulleri village transportation by Local Bus/jeep (pay directly).
  • Gratuities for guide and porters [Tip is a culture, so they expect highly].

Group join

We can organize private Poon hill trekking starting on any date that works for you. Please contact us for more information including the cheapest deal.

Departure Date Availability Price Book
10 Sept, 2024 – 13 Sept, 2024Available299
20 Sept, 2024 – 23 Sept, 2024Available299
05 Oct, 2024 – 08 Oct, 2024Available299
10 Oct, 2024 – 13 Oct, 2024Available299
20 Oct, 2024 – 23 Oct, 2024Available299
25 Oct, 2024 – 28 Oct, 2024Available299
05 Nov, 2024 – 08 Nov, 2024Available299
10 Nov, 2024 – 13 Nov, 2024Available299
20 Nov, 2024 – 23 Nov, 2024Available299
05 Dec, 2024 – 08 Dec, 2024Available299
20 Dec, 2024 – 23 Dec, 2024Available299
25 Dec, 2024 – 28 Dec, 2024Available299
30 Dec, 2024 – 02 Jan, 2025Available299
10 Jan, 2025 – 13 Jan, 2025Available299
20 Jan, 2023 – 23 Jan, 2023Available299
30 Jan, 2025 – 02 Feb, 2025Available299
10 Feb, 2025 – 13 Feb, 2025Available299
20 Feb, 2025 – 23 Feb, 2025Available299
10 Mar, 2025 – 13 Mar, 2025Available299
20 Mar, 2025 – 23 Mar, 2025Available299
25 Mar, 2025 – 28 Mar, 2025Available299
05 Apr, 2025 – 08 Apr, 2025Available299
10 Apr, 2025 – 13 Apr, 2025Available299
20 Apr, 2025 – 23 Apr, 2025Available299
25 Apr, 2025 – 28 Apr, 2025Available299
10 May, 2025 – 13 May, 2025Available299
20 May, 2025 – 23 May, 2025Available299

Guaranteed – Trip is Guaranteed to run.

Available – Trip is available to run if minimum group size is filled

Limited – Only few space available

FAQ

Question: Do I need the experience to visit poon hill?

Answer: You do not need prior trekking experience to visit Poon Hill, but a basic level of physical fitness is recommended. The trek involves walking for several hours a day, often on uneven terrain and at higher altitudes. Regular walking or hiking prior to your trip can help prepare you for the trek. It’s also important to acclimatize properly to the altitude and listen to your body throughout the trek.

Question: Is pick-up service available on my arrival in Kathmandu?

Answer: Yes sure. Provide us with your flight details. Our spokesperson will come to pick up you at Kathmandu international airport.

Question: Can I store my luggage/stuff in Kathmandu?

Answer: Yes, you can leave your luggage at your hotel or at our office. Storing your stuff in the Gokyo Treks agency office is free.

Question: Is Poon Hill lode basis trekking Safe for the Solo Female Trekkers?

Answer: Yes, this Gosaikunda Lakes trek is widely regarded as safe for solo female trekkers. However, as with any trekking adventure, it’s crucial to take precautions and remain aware of your surroundings.

Our team consists of honest and friendly guides who treat every trekker like a family member. We have been organizing treks for solo female travelers since our establishment, ensuring their safety and enjoyment throughout the journey. Additionally, a solo hike to Poon Hill is absolutely possible if you are an individual traveler. However, joining a group trip can be more cost-effective and make it easier to find accommodations.

Question: What kind of accommodation and food can I expect on this rapid Poon hill sunrise tour?.

Answer: We offer tourist-standard accommodation along the trekking routes. The rooms are clean and come with cozy beds, nice mattresses, and blankets. However, we recommend bringing your own sleeping bag if you have one. If not, you can rent one in Kathmandu.

Likewise, On the Poon Hill trekking route, you can expect a variety of meals at teahouses and lodges. Menus typically feature traditional Nepali dishes like dal bhat, momos, noodle soups, and fried rice, along with Western options such as pancakes, pasta, pizza, and omelets. Hot beverages like tea, coffee, and hot chocolate are available, as well as soft drinks and bottled water. The food is wholesome and provides the necessary energy for trekking.

Question: How do I get drinking water along my journey to Poon hill?.

Answer: We advise you to bring Aqua tablets to refine the normal water as the normal water is available at the campsite or in every local village.

Question: Can I charge my Phone or digital camera my trip to Poon hill?

Answer: Yes, at lodges, there are changing stations where you can recharge the battery however, we advise you to bring an extra pair in case. Remember to bring your adapters! An extra battery will be suggested.

Question: Are there any wifi facilities?.

Answer: Yes, some lodges along the Poon Hill trek route do offer Wi-Fi facilities for an additional charge. However, the connection can be slow and unreliable due to the remote location. It’s a good idea to check with the lodge staff about Wi-Fi availability and any associated fees before booking. Thus, we suggest you buy a local Sim Card to get 4G network service for calls and messages.

Question: When should I book my trip and what are the payment terms?.

Answer: Our tours book up months in advance, we recommend booking early to avoid any misunderstanding. We will, of course, make every effort to accommodate last-minute bookings.

And regarding the deposit, we prefer a 10% advance deposit of the total price of the trip in order to confirm your reservation before you arrive in Nepal. And the remaining part of the payment can be made on your arrival in Nepal.

Question: Who will carry my luggage on my short poon hill trek?

Answer: We do provide porters to transfer your luggage in a extra cost of US$ 17 Per Day. As we are a responsible trekking tour operator agency, each of our porters carries a maximum of 24 kilos of your backpack which means 2 guests (12 kilos luggage of each guest): 1 porter basis.

Question: How much distance do I walk each day?

Answer: On a typical Poon Hill lodge trekking itinerary, you can expect to walk around 5 to 7 hours per day, covering a distance of approximately 10 to 15 kilometers (6 to 9 miles) each day. The actual distance and duration can vary depending on the specific route taken and individual walking pace.

Question: Is it possible to hike Poon Hill without a guide? If not, can I hire one of your guides?.

Answer: Yes, it is possible to hike to Poon Hill without a guide as the trail is well-marked and relatively popular among trekkers. However, hiring a guide is recommended for those who are unfamiliar with the area or prefer the convenience of having a knowledgeable local guide. A guide can provide valuable insights about the trek, help navigate any challenges along the way, and enhance your overall trekking experience. You can easily hire a guide in Pokhara or Nayapul, the starting point of the trek.

Question: Do I need walking poles?

Answer: Walking poles are not necessary for the hike to Poon Hill, but some trekkers find them helpful, especially on steep or uneven terrain. If you are comfortable using walking poles and feel they would enhance your trekking experience, it may be beneficial to bring them along.

Question: How much additional money do I need per day to cover my extra expenses?

Answer: You can allocate US$ 08 – 10 for a lunch/dinner in Kathmandu and it depends on your spending habits. US$ 7 to 10 US$ each day will be enough to buy bottles of water, chocolates, tea coffee, and some drinks while you are on your trek.

Poon Hill Trek Highlights

  • Poon hill trek offers Annapurna Himalayas within 160 degree angle from poon hill ridge.
  • Stroll through cultivated fields, excellent views of Dhaulagiri, Nilgiri, Annapurna South, Fishtail & more.
  • Natural hot springs and nice waterfalls along the trek routes
  • Golden color of Annapurna mountains on sunset if you hike poon hill in the evening.
  • Multi-colorful Rhododendron flowers on the trail if travel in March, April, and May.
  • Meeting the Gurung and other ethnic groups and their local lives.

How safe is trekking to Ghorepani Poon Hill in Nepal?

Security is absolutely the main concern so first safety and success. That is the reason why we just don’t think twice about it comes to keeping the expense of our climbs and trekking’s low. Our traveling guides have been chosen based on their specialized capability, demonstrated security execution, flawless judgment, amicable mentality, and capacity to give valuable and master guidelines.

They are additionally exceptionally expert and very much prepared in medical aid and individual insurance gear. Medical aid packs are accessible on totally directed journeys and climb on Ghorepani Poon Hill.

Best month for Poon Hill Trekking.

The best time to hike to Poon Hill is during the spring (March to May) and autumn (September to November) seasons. During these months, the weather in Poon Hill is generally clear, dry, and stable, making it easier to hike and enjoy the Annapurna views.

In the spring season, the temperature starts to warm up, and the rhododendron forests are in full bloom in multi colors, creating a stunning landscape. Weather climate is generally dry and stable during this time, making it ideal for hiking.

poon hill sunrise tour package

In the autumn season, the weather is cool and dry, and the skies are clear, providing excellent views of the Himalayas. The trekking trails are generally less crowded during this time compared to the peak season in spring.

During the summer months (June to August), there is a high chance of rainfall, making the trekking trails slippery and obscuring views of the Annapurna mountains. Additionally, the Poon Hill tower area is known as one of Nepal’s most rainfall-prone places, with only about a 10% chance of catching a clear glimpse of the Annapurna massif during the monsoon season.

Similarly, in the winter months (December to February), temperatures can drop significantly, and snowfall is common, making the trails more challenging, the trek remains accessible. Trekkers should prepare for colder conditions with appropriate winter gear.

Special fitness is not required, but a moderate level of physical fitness is beneficial. The clear winter skies often offer stunning, unobstructed views of the Annapurna massif, making the extra effort worthwhile for many trekkers.

What To Pack for The Poon Hill Trek?

For the Poon Hill Trek, pack essential gear to ensure comfort and safety. This includes a duffel bag, rucksack with a rain cover, and a daypack. Bring strong hiking boots, sandals or shoes, and trekking poles. Pack hiking socks, inner socks, a thermal baselayer, t-shirts, a fleece pullover or jacket, lightweight thermal tops, a waterproof jacket, hiking shorts, hiking pants, and waterproof pants.

Additionally, Women should include a sports bra. Its clear that there are more you can pack and bring along with because everybody is unique, so everybody has their own necessities. Check a list of trekking gears and customize your packing to your personal needs for a successful trek.

Notes for 4 days Poon Hill Trekkers;-

When preparing for a Poon Hill Lodge trekking adventure, there are several travel notes to consider. Firstly, ensure you have a good pair of hiking boots or shoes with ankle support, as the terrain can be uneven. It’s also wise to bring layers of clothing, as temperatures can vary greatly throughout the day.

Do not forget to pack a headlamp, as it is essential for your early morning hike from Ghorepani Lodge to Poon Hill Tower. Additionally, pack a basic first aid kit, including any personal medications you may need. It’s a good idea to carry sufficient cash in Nepali local currency. ATMs are unavailable along this Poon hill trekking routes. Lastly, don’t forget your camera to capture the stunning views!.

“What makes Poon Hill Trek special?”

At this Poon Hill trek culminates in the accomplishment of reaching Poon Hill, which stands at an altitude of 3,210 meters (10,532 feet). Standing atop the hill and witnessing the awe-inspiring mountain panorama is a truly rewarding and unforgettable experience, making Poon Hill trek a cherished adventure for trekkers from around the world.

However, this is a simple guideline showing tentative overnight stops. If guests prefer a customized Poon Hill trek itinerary for just 3 days starting from Pokhara, that is also possible. Please note that physical, technical, and natural conditions may alter the itineraries.

At Gokyo Treks and Expedition, we prioritize quality services. Your safety and satisfaction are our main concerns. We are a team of professional and licensed local guides who know the destination better than anyone.

Poon Hill Trek Review

Poon Hill Trek

December 30, 2019

Highly highly recommend ! I can’t wait until I come back and trek with them some more.. Jayaram was our guide for the Poon Hill trek and made an epic, beautiful trek all the more special! Thank you for all the incredible memories

Avatar for Tess Volker, Utricht, Nederland
Tess Volker, Utricht, Nederland

Response from Gokyo Treks Nepal

Dear Guest Tess Volker, USA

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your time writing us an excellent review of Ghorepani and Poon hill trek 3,220 meters above the sea level in Nepal with our guide and porters. So, we are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us an excellent experience exploring Nepal. Be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your other holidays in Nepal Himalayas!

With best regards, Ammar Raj Guni

Very best experience - 5D4N Poonhill Sunrise Trek

December 30, 2019

We joined 5D4N Poonhill Trek in mid-Dec with Gokyo Treks Nepal and it was an amazing experience.

Ammar has been very responsive since the beginning we got in touch and has been very helpful in making meaningful suggestions. Our guide Ram and porter Prince were both very kind and professional and we had a great time in the Annapurna region.

I would recommend Gokyo Treks Nepal to my friends for sure.

Avatar for Helen Fung Lin
Helen Fung Lin

Response from Gokyo Treks Nepal

Hello dear Helen Fung Lin,

Thank you for sharing your experience! It’s fantastic to hear that your 5-day Poonhill Trek with Gokyo Treks Nepal in mid-December was truly amazing.

Ammar’s responsiveness and insightful suggestions evidently played a key role in ensuring a smooth and enjoyable trekking experience for you. It’s great to know that your guide, Ram, and porter, Prince, were not only kind but also conducted themselves with professionalism, contributing to a memorable time exploring the Annapurna region.

Your recommendation means a lot, and I’m sure your friends will also appreciate the quality service and wonderful experiences Gokyo Treks Nepal provides.

If you plan any future adventures, we’d be thrilled to assist you again.

Warm regards, Ammar Raj Guni

From US$ 305

2% Off US$ 299See Group Discount
No. of peoplePrice Per Person
1 USD 398
2 USD 299
3 USD 290
4 - 6 USD 270
7 - 9 USD 250
10 + USD 235
Tripadvisor award of Gokyo TreksBook NowCustomize Trip

Quick Inquiry

    Cost & Departures

    Your Trip Your Style!

    ITINERARY, COST, DEPARTURES, will adjusted according to your GROUP SIZE NEED TIME

    Book with Confidence

    • Local Guides Company.
    • 18 Years in Business.
    • Lowest Price Guaranteed.
    • 100% Customizable Trips
    • Excellent Customer Service
    • Hassle Free Booking.
    • 90 % Repeated customers
    • Highly Recommended agency
    • Private/group tour options