Everest Panorama Trek

5.0

Based on 5 Reviews

everest panorama

Everest Panorama Trek Summary

    1. Everest View Trek Duration 6 Days
    2. Trek Difficulty: Easy lavel
    3. Highest Elevation: 3,857m / 12,655 feet
    4. Trekking Hour: 6 Hours
    5. Group Size: 1 – 12 Tourist
    6. Trip Mode: Guest House
    7. Best Time to view Everest: March, April, May, October, November and December
    8. Foods on Trek: Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
    9. Transportation: Car/Plane

Overview

The Everest panorama trek follows the footsteps of Edmund Hillary and Tenzing and ends with an ascent of the foothill of Everest. The classical Everest Panorama Trekking also known as the Everest view trek is a very special hike that takes you to introduce Sherpa villages and their culture with great views of the world’s high mountains including Mount Everest.

The trek allows you to relish the unique local culture while trekking across the Sagarmatha National Park. As compared to other trek routes in the Everest region, the mount Everest view trek 5 days is a soft adventure and is possible to complete in all months.

However, a scenic journey to Everest is relatively easy and short trekking in Nepal. Basically, it is one of the most outstanding trek routes in the Everest zone. Mount Everest Panorama Trek is located inside Sagarmatha national park which is listed as a UNESCO world heritage site.

On the Panorama Everest trek route, you can experience the highest mountain in the world ie. Everest at 8,848m, Lhotse, Cho Oyu, and many other snow-capped famous mountains. The Mount Everest view trek route is designed for beginners who want to experience the Everest region without ascending to high altitudes.

kwangde hikes

Everest panorama trek in December

Mysterious panorama – Everest view trekking is a soft adventure trek route in the Mount Everest region. The Mt. Everest Panorama Trek in December is probably the most secure approach to watching mount Everest’s excellence.

The most noteworthy height you have to trek to is Tengboche Monastery which is located at an altitude of 12,645 feet. As December stays extremely cold weather above 12,500 feet, you can trek to a lower elevation for a safe region.

Typically hikes at 4,000 meters it’s safe because of less snowfall. There is almost no chance of extremely bad weather conditions like snowstorms and sleepers. Most of the first-time trekkers in Nepal have chosen the Everest view hike because of the short holidays and also for the spectacular views of the very high mountains.

Along the Everest Panorama Trek routes, hikers can achieve their dream reality and make it you can walk at their own pace, with plenty of stops for rest and capturing photographs.

Sengboche hill hiking

Best time to go Everest panorama trek

The best time for a panorama Everest trek tour is either in Spring (March to May) or Autumn (October to December) at this time the weather is very clear. So you can see the pristine Himalayas and gorgeous landscapes and possible to hike at any time throughout the year.

Everest panorama trekking

How much does for Everest Panorama Trek Package Cost?

The cost of the Everest panorama trek package with a local trek operator agency in Nepal ranges between US$ 598 to US$ 950. But of course, the Everest view trek price will vary as per the trekkers you are traveling to and the service you choose.

However, we basically arrange a private trip in order to avoid group tours with strangers. A private tour gives you a better experience on your hikes. If you value personalization, flexibility, and in-depth experiences, a private trip customized to your personal needs will be the best option.

It is the standard trip package price for one week’s trek. If you are 2 people Everest Panorama Trek cost US$ 825 for 7 days trek plan. We can modify the trek route and the prices according to your wishes also. Here is the price list for the Everest view hikes.

Price Per Person for 7 days hikes on Everest.

Number of TouristPrice Per Person
1 PersonUS$ 950
2 PersonUS$ 825
3 PersonUS$ 820
4 to 6 personUS$ 750
7 to 9 PersonUS$ 695
10 and more than 10 PersonUS$ 598

If you’re wondering to know about what is included and what is excluded from this trip price, kindly check on the cost given on a tab button.

Itinerary

The Everest panorama trek itinerary details

Majestic mountain 7-day Everest vista trek has a short itinerary compared to most walks in this region leading up to the Sengboche hill at Hotel Everest view [HEV]. The particular vista trek route is designed for world travelers who wish to hike in the spectacular mountain but are restricted time-wise.

Everest view trekking is most popular among other Everest trek routes because of a relatively easy trek compared to other trekking. Travelers who wish to reach Syangboche hill station in a more relaxed manner can try this itinerary. If this itinerary is not fit you? send us an inquiry for a tailor-made itinerary.

01 Day Kathmandu to Lukla airport flight (2,840m/9,318 feet). Bengkar Trek (2,630m /8,629 feet.), 4/5 hours

Kathmandu to Lukla flight time starts at 6:15 early in the morning every day. Therefore, we take an early flight to Lukla to get bet panorama of the scenic Himalayan range. In a high season to avoid air traffic hassle, all flights to Lukla will base from Manthali airport in the Ramechap district.

Lukla airport

Ramechhap to Lukla flight is safer and better reliable comparing a direct flight to Lukla. Breakfast at Buddha Lodge and began our journey to Phakding village where we take lunch.

We trek subsequently a gentle climb up the mountainside on the left-hand side of the Koshi river bank. Nupla peak of 5,885 meters, located on the opposite bank of the river. We pass several Sherpa villages such as Ghat, Phakding, and Tok Tok, and finally, we reach Bengkar village.

02 Day Namche Bazaar trek (3,440m/11,286 feet), 6 hours

The Everest view trail on the second day goes to Monjo village passing several ups and downs. Check and paid the Sagarmatha National Park fees in their office, and continue to walk further along the riverbed to Dovan where the major river meets each other.

Cross the Hillary bridge and begins the steep ascent to Namche Bazaar. En route, we have a superb Everest view of 8,848m and Lhotse (8,516m). Namche Bazaar is a central hub of the area for food, trekking gear, and other necessary commodities.

speaking
03 DayTrek to Khumjung village (3,780m/12,402 feet) via Sengboche hill, 2/3 hours

We start with a steep one-hour climb to the Sengboche airport (3,720m), from where we will slowly ascent towards Khunde passing numerous chorten (stone Buddhist monuments) and hill station. We go to the hill station to get a first-rate Everest view of the Mountains including Everest, Ama Dablam, Thamserku, Nuptse, Lhotse, Tawche, Kwangde ..etc just around you.

The mount Everest view from Sengboche Airport is the mount Everest view trek in Nepal. Walk further to Khumjung village is an optional day hike. Khumjung village is a large Sherpa settlement and the foothill of the sacred peak Khumbila.

Khumjung village tour
04 DayTengboche Monastery trek (3,860m/12,665 feet), 4/5 hours

Having breakfast trek heading towards Tengboche Monastery with praying a Buddhist mantra Om Mane Padme Hun. The trail comes out ahead leaving a steep cliff that drops down to the Dudh Kosi.

During the journey, we have a panoramic view of the Himalayas such as Ama Dablam (6,812m), Everest, Lhotse, Nuptse (7,855m), and Tawoche (6,501m). Tengboche offers a good view of sunrise and sunset at Everest and Ama Dablam.

Tengboche monastery
05 DayTrek to Monjo village (2,835m/9,302 feet), 6/7 hours

Today we return to Namche Bazaar with the same way and then descend downhill walking to Hillary bridge. Cross the river and follow it to Jorsale, then on to Monjo village where we stay overnight in a guest house.

speaking village
06 DayDescend to Lukla bazaar (2,840m/9,318 feet), 5/6 hours

We trek to Lukla bazaar with the same mountain trail as we use on ascend. It is the final day of Everest vista trekking. Upon arrival at Lukla lodge, get refreshed and explore the busy markets. Likewise, the guide from Gokyo Agency will reconfirm the return flight to Kathmandu for the next morning. In the evening, guests can invite their hiking crew for a special dinner.

07 DayMountain flight from Lukla to Kathmandu. Trip finish.

We board an early flight from Lukla to Kathmandu. Upon arrival at Tribhuwan International Airport, transfer to the office. In the afternoon, go shopping or request us to discover Kathmandu as a guided trip at an additional cost. Trip finish.

Lukla - Kathmandu flight
Not satisfied with above plan?

Interested in planning a custom trip? this might take 2 to 3 minutes.

Cost

How much does the Everest panorama trek cost?

Hike to Everest Panorama budget trek price is US$ 825 per person is a standard trek price on double occupancy basis. 6 Nights 7 days Everest view trek is one of the cheapest treks in the Everest territory, Nepal.

For the deluxe and luxury Everest panorama trekking tour plan, we add 4/5 stars category hotel deluxe air-conditioned room in Kathmandu (BB PLAN) and Comfort lodges with attached bathrooms while trekking in possible places. WE ARE OPEN TO CUSTOMIZING YOUR TOUR AND PACKAGE PRICE AS PER YOUR REQUIREMENTS. International tour leaders are highly encouraged to get discounts and attractive complimentary.

The Panorama Everest trek package price includes:-

  • Kathmandu domestic airport pick up and drop off [2 times] with a private car/ Van.
  • Domestic flight tickets Kathmandu – Lukla – Kathmandu round trip with applicable domestic airport taxes
  • 6 Breakfast, 6 Lunch, 6 Dinner during the Everest view trekking days.
  • Guest House accommodation (Common toilet bathroom) during the trek route in the Everest mountain.
  • Certified Guide – Professional license holder Mountain Trekking Guide for vista trekking.
  • Well-paid salary, food, accommodation, and insurance of Nepalese Guide.
  • Sagarmatha national park entrance fee and Khumbu Pasang Lamu municipality entrance permit fees.
  • First aid kit box including oximeter to check pulse and heart rate at higher altitudes (with Guide).
  • Trek completion certificate and Gokyo Treks printed T-shirt as a special gift from our agency.
  • Updated Everest view trek map 1 piece for each guest.
  • Nepal Government Tax, VAT, and as well as Company service charge.

Panorama Everest trek package price excludes:-

  • Nepal entry visa fees.
  • Accommodation/Room and Foods during your stay in Kathmandu city.
  • Porter hire cost to carry your backpack (each porter carries a maximum of 24 kilos of tourist luggage).
  • Any kinds of battery charges, laundry service, phone calls, and hot showers during the trekking.
  • Trekker’s personal trek equipments and clothes.
  • Personal nature expenses, all types of drinks, and bar bills.
  • Travel Insurance which covers emergency Rescue and Evacuation.
  • Any donation and monument entrance fees.
  • Gratuities for trek guide [Tip is a culture, so they expect highly].
  • Other things which are not mentioned above

Group join

Travelers tells Everest view trek is excellent in terms of natural beauty, colorful landscapes, and the Sherpa hospitality. It offers the terrific Everest including several other 8k high mountains. We can organize your trip privately if you wish otherwise, we can run your trip keeping you within a group join departure. An express Everest vista trekking starting at any date if that works for you.

Departure Date Availbility Price Book
10 Feb, 2023 – 16 Feb, 2023Avaiable825
20 Feb, 2023 – 26 Feb, 2023Avaiable825
10 Mar, 2023 – 16 Mar, 2023Avaiable825
20 Mar, 2023 – 26 Mar, 2023Avaiable825
25 Mar, 2023 – 31 Mar, 2023Avaiable825
05 Apr, 2023 – 11 Apr, 2023Avaiable825
10 Apr, 2023 – 16 Apr, 2023Avaiable825
20 Apr, 2023 – 26 Apr, 2023Avaiable825
25 Apr, 2023 – 01 May, 2023Avaiable825
10 May, 2023 – 16 May, 2023Avaiable825
20 May, 2023 – 26 May, 2023Avaiable825
10 Sept, 2023 – 16 Sept, 2023Avaiable825
20 Sept, 2023 – 26 Sept, 2023Avaiable825
05 Oct, 2023 – 11 Oct, 2023Avaiable825
10 Oct, 2023 – 16 Oct, 2023Avaiable825
20 Oct, 2023 – 26 Oct, 2023Avaiable825
25 Oct, 2023 – 01 Nov, 2023Avaiable825
05 Nov, 2023 – 11 Nov, 2023Avaiable825
10 Nov, 2023 – 16 Nov, 2023Avaiable825
20 Nov, 2023 – 26 Nov, 2023Avaiable825
05 Dec, 2023 – 11 Dec, 2023Avaiable825
20 Dec, 2023 – 26 Dec, 2023Avaiable825

Guaranteed – Trip is Guaranteed to run.

Available – Trip is available to run if minimum group size is filled

Limited – Only few space available

FAQ

Question: Do I need experience in Everest view trekking?

Answer: Panorama Everest Trek is suitable for keen trekkers/walkers who are able to walk around 4 or 5 hours in a day, with a lightweight day pack. For this trekking – yes, you need to have experience in high altitude – somehow about 9,000 feet above sea level.

Question: Is airport pick-up service available on my arrival time in Kathmandu, Nepal?.

Answer: Yes sure. Provide us with your flight details. Our representative will come to pick up you at Kathmandu international airport on your arrival.

Question: Can I store my luggage/stuff in Kathmandu?

Answer: Yes, you can leave your luggage at your hotel or at our office. Store your stuff in the Gokyo Treks agency office is for free.

Question: Is Everest panorama trekking Safe for Solo Female Trekkers?

Answer: Absolutely. Nepal is a safe country to travel to for solo travelers; the Everest view trek is perfectly safe for solo female trekkers. We have been organizing the such trek even for solo female travelers since its establishment.

Question: What kind of accommodation can I expect on Everest panorama treks?.

Answer: We provide you tourist standard accommodation in Kathmandu and clean guest house accommodation en route. Rooms on the hotel Everest panorama trek route are clean with a cozy bed with a nice mattress and blankets. However we recommend you take your own sleeping bags if you have one with you otherwise, you may rent them while you are in Kathmandu.

Question: What should my insurance policy cover during the Everest view trek?

Answer: Travel insurance is mandatory before joining any trips with us. Book your travel insurance policy before departure from the Everest view trips in Nepal. Your travel insurance covers the helicopter rescue up to 19,000 feet and as well as it helps you to cover loss or damage to your backpack. It comes in handy during medical emergencies and contingency situations. It is recommended to get it from your home country. In case you haven’t bought travel insurance after arriving in Kathmandu; we can help you get one.

Question: How to prevent altitude sickness during the Panorama Everest trek?

Answer: Proper altitude acclimatization is the best way to prevent high-altitude sickness. Listen to your body, trek gradually enjoying the best of culture and nature while giving enough time for your body to adapt to the changing atmosphere. Drink a lot of fluid and keep your body hydrated. If symptoms like a headache, difficulty in breathing, and others occur then descend to a lower altitude and take them to the hospital. If the condition worsened you will be airlifted to the hospital in Kathmandu.

Question: What will happen if my scheduled flight Ktm-Lukla-Ktm route gets delayed or canceled?

Answer: Weather in the Himalayas is uncertain which we cannot predict. Therefore, the rate of fight delay and cancellation is high at Lukla. If this happens then you will be boarded on the flight tomorrow and you have to spend an extra night at Lukla (if you are returning to Ktm) at Ktm (if you are going to Lukla). A helicopter rescue flight is possible to use depending on the weather. So, we recommend you allocate a couple of extra days after your Everest trek so that you will not miss your international flight back.

Question: What are the alternatives to flying from Kathmandu to Lukla?

Answer: The best-recommended way to go for any Everest trek is to board a Kathmandu-Lukla 33 minutes scenic mountain flight. Another available option is to drive from Kathmandu to Phaplu (a 10/11 hour drive) and trek for 2 days to reach Lukla. In the present day, there is also a regular jeep service from Kathmandu to Salleri.

Question: What kind of food can I expect on Everest Panorama hikes?.

Answer: The lodges at Everest view trek routes, they have attached restaurants. They cook a delicious variety of vegetarian meals such as Pasta, tuna bakes, noodles, potatoes, eggs, curry rice, bread, and soups. Dinner and breakfast are provided in the same lodge you spend the night every day and Lunch will be provided on the way to the next place where you are going.

Question: What opportunities will I have a shower along the Everest panorama hike?

Answer: Guest house trekking all the lodges have a shower which you can get somewhere paying and somewhere without paying however if you are camping trekking – we provide you hot water bucket then you will take a bucket shower.

Question: How do I get drinking water on Everest panorama trekking?.

Answer: There are almost all places stays hotels and shops where you can able to buy mineral water and you can buy it for drinking but however we advise against buying mineral water in plastic bottles, as currently there are no provisions for disposing of these. Instead, we advise you to purchase either boiled water or bring aqua tablets to purify the normal water as the normal water is available at the campsite/along the way in the camping trekking.

Question: Can I charge my digital camera or other batteries on the Everest panorama journey?

Answer: At Everest panorama trekking, visitors can recharge the battery at guest houses. We recommend you bring an extra pair in case.

Question: Are there any communication facilities on the Panorama Everest journey?.

Answer: In panorama Everest journeys, you can get telephone services as well as 4G internet services. Thus, we advise you to buy a local SIM card or Everest link card to get better wireless WIFI.

Question: Can I use credit cards in mt.Everest Panorama Trekking?

Answer: No! So, for hikes, you need to have cash Nepali rupees because credit cards work only in the bigger city tours/city areas.

Question: When should I book my trip and what are the payment terms?

Answer: For the Everest view trek, book up months in advance, we recommend booking early to avoid any kind of misunderstanding. We will, of course, make every effort to accommodate last-minute bookings.

And regarding the deposit, we prefer a 15% advance deposit of the total price of the trip in order to confirm your reservation before you arrive in Nepal. And the rest of the payment can be made after your arrival in Kathmandu.

Question: Who will carry my luggage?

Answer: We provide a porter to transfer your luggage on a cost add-on basis. As we are a responsible trekking tour operator agency, every porter carries a maximum of 24 kilos of your backpack which means 2 guests (12 kg luggage of each guest): 1 porter basis.

Question: How much distance do I walk each day?

Answer: When walking/trekking in the mountains, the distance you cover each day can vary greatly due to gradient, terrain, and altitude. As such it is very hard to give specific distances for each day, however, you have to be prepared to walk for roughly about 5 hours each day.

Question: Do I need walking poles for the Everest view lodge trek?

Answer: For a safe journey, it is better to hike with walking poles. Learn how to use trekking poles for balance and stability, whether on the sidewalk or on trails. Walking poles can help prevent slips and falls. They are just recommended but not mandatory.

Question: Is it possible to hire a guide? how to hire a local trek guide at the Lukla airport?

Answer: Yes of course. If you are not happy to book a complete full board package trip, you can hire our expert guide to make your holiday tour safer. However, visit a guide and porter hire or email us for your detailed travel inquiry.

Question: How much additional money do I need per day?

Answer: You can allocate US$ 08 – 10 for a lunch/dinner in Kathmandu and it depends on your spending habits. US$ 7 to 10 US$ each day will be enough to buy bottles of water, chocolates, tea coffee, and some drinks while you are on your trek.

Everest panorama trekking highlights

  • Find out Mt Everest, Lhotse, Nuptse, Amadablam, Thamserku view within 360 deg angle.
  • Brilliant scenery of divine destination cultural trek on your own styles
  • Sherpa Buddhism, Great Hill station, Local Sherpa and their lifestyles.

Everest Trek Package in Nepal

The Everest trek package is justifiably the most famous of all trekking routes in Nepal Himalaya. Nepal’s number first most popular Everest trek is the most demanding route in the Nepalese Himalayas. Hike to Kala Patthar located at 18,205 feet is the best viewpoint to watch the Khumbu Himalayan range. You can explore the base camp with an experienced Trekking Guide hired from the Gokyo Treks agency. Ebc – Everest trek package includes the most outstanding routes.

Either Phaplu or Lukla is the gateway to exploring Everest. Furthermore, you can hike to Cho Oyu base camp or 5th Gokyo lake, or 4th Gokyo lake while you trek into the Gokyo valley. Chola passes 18,204 feet and connects Gokyo glacier lakes in the west and Everest base camp into the eastern is the most rewarding. Besides that, check out the seasonal discounting offer with Gokyo Treks and Tour agency for every age wanderer.

Trek to Everest base camp is located in the central but eastern part of Kathmandu, the capital of Nepal. Nepal is a small country but it has diversity in culture and natural landscape including flat land to the high Himalayas. It is the country of Lord Buddha and Mt Everest is 8,848 meters above sea level. Besides that, there are some other trek routes such as Gokyo Ri trek , Everest high pass trek , mount Everest view trek, Renjola pass trek, Phaplu to ebc trek, Gokyo lakes Chola pass Kala Patthar and Everest base camp trek….etc are most demanding in terms of visitors. 

Namche bazaar

Everest Base Camp VS the shorter Everest View Trek

Many tourists ask us about Everest Base Camp VS the shorter Everest View Trek. Our answer is always the same; EBC Trek is majestic and worth for sure if you have almost 11 days’ time in the Everest mountains. In terms of the Khumbu mountain view, both treks offer the same landscapes and the same mountain view.

However visiting the hill station at Kala Patthar, you have different looks of Mount Everest and Nuptse within a few kilometers distance. Additionally, by reaching the mountain Blackstone at Kala Patthar, you have a chance to see Khumbu icefall and an epic Everest base camp location.

Other than that, the travelers get an outstanding view of the tallest – high mountains Everest, Lhotse, Cholatse, Amadablam… etc just a little hike above Namche Bazaar to Sengboche hill station. Hikes at a Sengboche hilltop located right above Sengboche airport near the world’s highest hotel mount Everest view hotel.

If you are traveling just for a great view or want to catch most of the highlights of Everest, we promise and recommend you to go for the Everest panorama journey. So, for the remaining days, you can either stay longer in Kathmandu town or go for a jungle safari in Terai.

Everest panorama trekking Notice!

The information about the Everest view trek is just a sample template guideline that we provide. However, the mt Everest trek could customize at your request to accommodate your specific requirements. Local politics, landslides, cancellation of local flights, weather, transport, or a multitude of other factors that are beyond our control can result in a change of itinerary en route.

It is, however, very incredible that the itinerary would be extensively altered. If alterations are necessary the leader will decide the best alternative option, taking into consideration the best interests of the whole group. When a change does occur, we do everything we can to minimize its effect, but we cannot be responsible for the results of changes or delays.

What makes Everest Panorama Trek special?

Opportunities for challenging hikes are scattered all over this earth planet. You just need to know where to find better place for hike. We at Gokyo Treks and Expedition believe in quality services. First safety and satisfaction is our main concern.

We are a team of professional, experienced, well-trained, and licensed local guides who know the destination much better than others. Not only this but also we give benefits to the local communities and help to conserve natural resources which reduced costs and consumption.

Everest Panorama Trek Review

Everest Panorama trek was very beautiful

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2018

I booked the Trek with Gokyo Treks and Expeditions and from the initial inquiry to the end of the trip the company was very impressive. Ammar (Company Manager) was extremely efficient and answered e-mails and messages in return.

I was extremely fortunate to have Bhupal as the Guide and Milan as my porter. They were both extremely kind and always wanted to ensure I was safe and happy. The trek was amazing and I would definitely recommend and use this company again for trekking in Nepal there customer service is excellent.

Avatar for Alison Shutt, London, United Kingdom
Alison Shutt, London, United Kingdom

Response from Gokyo Treks Nepal

Thank you Alison Shutt sending us your great review

From US$ 868

5% Off US$ 825See Group Discount
No. of peoplePrice Per Person
1 USD 950
2 USD 825
3 USD 820
4 - 6 USD 750
7 - 9 USD 695
10 + USD 598
Tripadvisor award of Gokyo TreksBook NowCustomize Trip

Quick Inquiry

    Cost & Departures

    Your Trip Your Style!

    ITINERARY, COST, DEPARTURES, will adjusted according to your GROUP SIZE NEED TIME

    Book with Confidence

    • Lowest Price Guaranteed.
    • 100% Customizable Trips
    • Excellent Customer Service
    • Hassle Free Booking.
    • 90 % Repeated customers
    • Highly Recommended agency
    • Private/group tour options
    • Local Guides Company.