Kala Patthar Trek

5.0

Based on 6 Reviews

kala patthar sunrise view

Kala Patthar Trek Summary

    1. Hiking Kala Patthar Duration: 11 Days
    2. Trek Difficulty: Moderate
    3. Kala Patthar Altitude: 5,550m /10,209 feet
    4. Trekking Hour: 6 Hours daily
    5. Trekking Group Size: 1 – 14 People
    6. Meals on Trek route: Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
    7. Best Time: March, April, May, October, November and December
    8. Trip Mode: Guest House
    9. Transportation: Car/Plane/Bus

Overview

The Kala Patthar Trek is the most demanding trek route following the footsteps of Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Sherpa. Mountain black stone Kalapatthar is a little peak, a world-famous hill station to observe Mount Everest and many other tallest mountains in a row.

Along the trek route, you can view the tallest Mountains, splendid landscapes, high mountain villages, and Buddhist monasteries. Furthermore, the Kala Patthar Trek 11 days has a great opportunity to experience the local sherpas and their warm hospitality while staying at their guesthouses.

The trek route to Kala Patthar into the Sagarmatha national park, a UNESCO world heritage site in Nepal. Everest basecamp combines Kala Patthar trekking is the best to see the highest mountain in the world. Black mountain Kala Patthar is the best place to view Everest at 8,848m, and many other world’s 8,000-meter peaks such as Lhotse, Cho Oyu, and Makalu from hiking at Kala Patthar hilltop.

Kala Pathar trek to Everest

Additionally, you have a spectacular view of Mount Amadablam, Makalu, Cholatse, Nuptse, Pumori, and many other great peaks. It is very doable for a fit trekker, to view to get spectacular Everest Icefall glacier with huge ice pinnacles soaring to unbelievable heights before reaching Kalapattar hilltop.

In clear weather at sunset when the light can turn the world’s tallest mountain pink. Black rock mountain called Kala Patthar viewpoint (5,550m) is the best place to get a real sunrise/sunset view of Mount Everest region of Nepal. Hiking up Kala Patthar is possible either on the same day as reaching EBC or another day, depending on your itinerary.

Furthermore, the hike to Kala Patthar is suitable for all-age walkers looking for something a little more challenging as it’s too high to ascend. But Our program always includes rest days and builds up gradually, in order to acclimatize to the altitude.

Along with the Kalapattar hiking, you can walk at your own pace, with plenty of stops for rest and possibly to visit at any time throughout the year. Our Mountain trek guide will advise you to walk as per the travel plan with proper acclimatization to avoid altitude sickness.

Gorakshep to Kala Patthar hiking

How much does for Kala Patthar Trek Package Cost?

The cost of the Kala Patthar trek package with a Gokyo Trek Agency (Guide’s owned local company) ranges between US$ 1025 to US$ 1330. The trip price will vary according to the group size you are traveling to and the service you choose.

We also have discount deals for leaders also. For example, if you could bring 10+ travelers (except you) to your Kala Patthar Everest trip, you are treated as a group leader and you can hike Kala Patthar for free.

It is the standard trip package price for 11 days trek. If you 2 trekker Kala Patthar trek cost US$ 1130 for 11 days trek according to the given trekking plan. We can modify the trek route and the prices according to your wishes also. Here is the price list for Kala Patthar treks.

Price Per Person for 11 days of hikes in the Everest mountain territory.

Number of TouristPrice Per Person
1 PersonUS$ 1330
2 PersonUS$ 1130
3 PersonUS$ 1130
4 to 6 personUS$ 1098
7 to 9 PersonUS$ 1075
10 and more than 10 PersonUS$ 1025

If you’re wondering to know about what is included and what is excluded from this trip price, kindly check on the cost given on a tab button.

Itinerary

Kala Patthar trek itinerary details

The best Kalapattar hike 12 days itinerary compared to most walks in this region leading up to the hilltop. The particular Kala Patthar hike is designed for world travelers who wish to hike to the base camp of Everest mountain within a restricted time-wise. Travelers who wish to reach Kala Patthar hill station in a more relaxed manner can try this itinerary. However, if this itinerary does not fit? you can send us an inquiry for a tailor-made itinerary.

01 Day Arrival at Kathmandu valley

Upon arrival in Kathmandu, Tribhuwan International Airport, we will receive you in a private vehicle and drop you at your hotel in Kathmandu. Our representative will brief you on the Kala Patthar trek and information about further programs.

02 DayFly to Lukla airport (2,840m/9,318 feet). Trek to Bengkar (2,630m/8,629 feet), 4/5 hours

We take an early morning mountain flight from Kathmandu to Lukla airport. Breakfast at the hotel and managing crew, walk to Phakding village. Climb ascend along with the narrow Koshi valley following a gentle ascent up the mountainside on the left bank of the Dudh Koshi river.

Nupla peak of 5,885 meters is a peak standing just on your opposite side. We pass several tiny Sherpa villages, and guest houses of Ghat, Phakding, Tok Tok, and the Bengkar village.

Lukla airport
03 Day Namche Bazaar hiking (3,440m/11,286 feet.). Discover Namche Bazaar. 3/4 hours

The trail climbs from the riverbed on the left bank into the mountain, through a forest to Chumoa. We continue along the trail with many ups and downs; cross a stream, and pass by the tiny village of Monjo.

We then come to the Sagarmatha National Park office where a park entrance fee is paid. We follow a short walk along the riverbed of this valley where the major river gets together. Crossing over the Hillary bridge, the trek begins a steep rise to Namche Bazar.

On your way, we have the first excellent view of Everest (8,848m) and Lhotse (8,516m). Encircled on three sides by mountain ranges, Namche Bazar is a central hub for selling food, trekking gear, and other necessary goods. In the afternoon, hike to the national park museum that exhibits Sherpa culture.

Namche bazaar
04 Day Hike the Syangeboche viewpoint for 360 deg angle view.

Generally, the Namche Bazaar day tour is the best for Syangeboche hill station hiking, an ideal place for acclimatization to the high altitude before heading to Tengboche monastery. We go up to Khumjung monastery passing over Syangeboche airport hill station.

Khunde and Khumjung is the biggest and oldest Sherpa inhabitants, one of the biggest towns to find mountain climbers. While you are hiking through Syangeboche hill station, you will have an excellent view of Mount Mount Ama Dablam, Mount Thamserku, Mount Nuptse, Everest, Lhotse, Mount Tawche, Mount Kwangde..etc.

sengboche hill hiking
05 DayTengboche Monastery trek (3,860m/12,6665 feet), 4/5 hours

The trail today, goes ahead leaving a steep cliff dropping down the Dudh Kosi river. From here you have a panoramic view of Ama Dablam (6,812m), Everest, Lhotse, Nuptse (7855m), and Tawoche (6501m) again. Tengboche Monastery is situated on the hilltop that offers a nice sunrise and sunset view at Everest combined with Ama Dablam.

Tengboche monastery
06 DayTrek to Dingboche village (4,410m/14,469 feet), 6/7 hours

Leaving at Tengboche hill at the backdrop, we descend through a rhododendron forest and enter Deboche. Crossing a suspension bridge at Imja River (commonly known as Khola in Nepali), we head towards Minlinggo and enter Imjatse Valley beneath the mighty peaks of Ama Dablam, Nuptse, and Lhotse.

Dingboche village
07 DayDingboche to Lobuche trek (4,910m/16,110 feet), 5/6 hours

It is our turn to head towards Lobuche from Dingboche which is situated at a distance of five and half hours normal walk. Along the journey, you will have again the best eye-catching views of Mount Tawache, Mount Ama Dablam, Mount Pokalde (5,741m), Mount Kongma-Tse (5820m), and the great wall of Mount Nuptse.

Lobuche - Gorakshep hikes
08 DayTrek to Gorak Shep (5,140m/16,808 feet), 2 hours. Hike to Everest Base Camp (5,364m/17,599 feet) 3/4 hours

Gorak Shep is a sandy ground that offers four lodges to stay overnight for tourists and possible from Lobuche to Gorakshep in two hours trekking. Leave your backpacks, take a lunch, and hike to Base Camp, as it is doable for all-age trekkers.

The distance from Gorakshep to Everest base camp is 6.6 kilometers round trip and is possible to complete in four hours. Today, the journey to base camp is the most rewarding section of the entire kala Patthar trip. Hiking at ebc is the best day hike in the world.

Our trail winds up through a rocky path of the Khumbu Himalayan glacier attracting you with amazing views of high mountains, glacial river, Granite rocks, and Khumbu ice fall.

Visit the Base Camp, take only photographs, and descend to Gorakshep guest houses to stay overnight. Strong clients make their way up to Kalapatthar to catch the sunset views of Everest and Nuptse including the top peaks in a range. It’s the best scenic to get a charming sunset photography tour.

base camp group trek
09 DayKala Patthar Trek (5,550m/18,210 feet), 2 hours. Descend to Pangboche (3,930m/12,894 feet), 5/6 hours

Hike from Gorakshep to Kala Patthar for sunrise takes about a single hour. Here’s a timelapse taken from the top of Kala Patthar, showing all of the mountain peaks and the clouds breezing past the Himalayan gods.

The hill station Kala Pattar is located at an altitude of 18,210 feet and the highest footsteps of the whole journey. Kalapattar is a famous viewpoint to watch an outstanding sunrise/sunset on the Everest Himalayan range in a row and remains the top viewpoint in Nepal.

It includes Mt. Everest, Mt. Khumbetse, Mt. Pumori, Mt. Lingtren, Mt. Nuptse, Mt. Lhotse, and Mt. Ama Dablam, Mt. Thamserku from the black mountain rock hilltop. Taking photographs, we descend downhill and walk to the sandy ground Gorak Shep guest house. Meet the entire Nepali crew, we return to Pheriche lodge at an altitude of 12,894 feet.

Pheriche is a windy valley where HRA HEALTH POST [Himalayan Rescue Association Aid Post] is available where foreign volunteer doctors are providing medical treatment. Continue the hike to Pangboche village located 13,074 feet, last Human inhabitants with enough lodges with modern facilities.

Kala Patthar sunrise view
10 DayNamche Bazaar hiking (3,440m/11,286 feet), 6/7 hours

Walk to Tengboche hill, located above rhododendron forest, famous for the oldest monastery of Everest. From the monastery, one can enjoy the splendid view of Ama Dablam, green hills, and immaculate rivers. Trek descends from Tengboche to Namche Bazaar (3,440m) passing the glacial river, Sanasa, and Lagusasa villages. Catch the way that descends from Gokyo valley and Khumjung. Finally, we reach Namche Bazaar around 2 pm in the afternoon.

11 DayNamche Bazaar to Lukla airport (2,840m/9,318 feet), 7/8 hours

We trek downhill to Lukla airport with the same trail as we use on our ascending. It is the completion day of our entire journey.

Phakding village
12 DayReturn with the Mountain flight from Lukla to Kathmandu airport.

Lukla to Kathmandu flight We board our early flight from Lukla to Kathmandu. Upon arrival at Tribhuwan International Airport, our representative will help you to arrange a taxi transfer to your hotel. In the afternoon, go shopping or request us to discover Kathmandu as a guided trip at an additional cost. Trip finish.

Not satisfied with above plan?

Interested in planning a custom trip? this might take 2 to 3 minutes.

Cost

How much does the Kala Patthar trek cost?

Mountain black stone called Kala Pattar treks 10 nights 11 days cost is USD 1130 per person on double occupancy basis. For the deluxe and luxury trekking tour plan, we add a 3 to 5-star category hotel deluxe air-conditioned room in Kathmandu with a breakfast plan. Likewise, Tourist standard accommodation with attached bathroom while trekking route in possible places. AND WE ARE OPEN TO CUSTOMIZING YOUR TOUR AND PACKAGES PRICE AS PER YOUR REQUIREMENTS.

Kala Patthar Trek Package Includes:

  • Kathmandu international airport picks up on your arrival with a private car/van.
  • 1-night double bedroom accommodation in a Tourist standard hotel in Kathmandu.
  • Domestic flight tickets Kathmandu – Lukla – Kathmandu round trip with applicable airport taxes.
  • 11 Breakfast, 10 Lunch, and 10 Dinner during the Kala Patthar trekking days.
  • Clean Guest House accommodation [common toilet] during the mountain trekking days.
  • Sagarmatha National Park permit and Khumbu Pasang Lamu municipality entrance permit fees.
  • Professional – certified license holder Mountain Trekking Guide for your entire trip.
  • An assistant guide will provide for 7 plus group tourists.
  • Required number of porters (one porter = two guest basis), each porter can carry a maximum of 24 kg of your backpacks.
  • Well-paid salary, food, accommodation, and insurance for hiking guide and porter.
  • Duffel bag and Sleeping bag – if Necessary (return after the trek).
  • First Aid kit including Fingertip Pulse Oximeter (we use every day to check your oxygen level and pulse in your body to avoid high risk).
  • Updated Kala Patthar trek map and trek completion certificate.
  • Nepal Government Tax, VAT, and as well as Company service charge.

Top Kala Patthar Trek Route Excludes:-

  • Nepal entry visa fee.
  • Lunch and Dinner during the staying in Kathmandu city.
  • Any kinds of battery charges, laundry service, phone calls, and hot showers during the trek.
  • Tourist personal trekking equipments .
  • Personal nature expenses, all types of drinks, showers, and bar bills.
  • Travel Insurance which covers emergency rescue, evacuation, personal loss, or damage.
  • Donation and monuments entrance fees.
  • Gratuities for guide and porters [Tip is a culture, so they expect highly].
  • Other things which are not mentioned above

Group join

We can organize private Kala Patthar Trek or Kala Pattar combined with ebc hikes starting at any date that works for you. Please contact us for more information.

Departure Date Availbility Price Book
10 Feb, 2023 – 21 Feb, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Feb, 2023 – 04 Mar, 2023Avaiable1130
10 Mar, 2023 – 21 Mar, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Mar, 2023 – 31 Mar, 2023Avaiable1130
25 Mar, 2023 – 05 Apr, 2023Avaiable1130
05 Apr, 2023 – 16 Apr, 2023Avaiable1130
10 Apr, 2023 – 21 Apr, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Apr, 2023 – 01 May, 2023Avaiable1130
25 Apr, 2023 – 06 May, 2023Avaiable1130
10 May, 2023 – 21 May, 2023Avaiable1130
20 May, 2023 – 31 May, 2023Avaiable1130
10 Sept, 2023 – 21 Sept, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Sept, 2023 – 01 Oct, 2023Avaiable1130
05 Oct, 2023 – 16 Oct, 2023Avaiable1130
10 Oct, 2023 – 21 Oct, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Oct, 2023 – 31 Oct, 2023Avaiable1130
25 Oct, 2023 – 05 Nov, 2023Avaiable1130
05 Nov, 2023 – 16 Nov, 2023Avaiable1130
10 Nov, 2023 – 21 Nov, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Nov, 2023 – 01 Dec, 2023Avaiable1130
05 Dec, 2023 – 16 Dec, 2023Avaiable1130
20 Dec, 2023 – 31 Dec, 2023Avaiable1130

Guaranteed – Trip is Guaranteed to run.

Available – Trip is available to run if minimum group size is filled

Limited – Only few space available

FAQ

Question: Do I need experience for Kala Patthar Trek?

Answer: It is suitable for keen trekkers/walkers who are able to walk around 4 or 5 hours a day, with a lightweight daypack. For this trekking – yes, you need to have experience in high altitude – somehow about 3000 meters above sea level.

Question: What kind of accommodation can I expect on Kala Pattar Lodge Trekking?.

Answer: We provide you tourist standard accommodation in Kathmandu and on Base Camp Trek routes. The rooms along the routes are clean with cozy beds with nice mattresses and blankets. However we recommend you take your own sleeping bags if you have one with you otherwise, you may rent them while you are in Kathmandu.

Question: Is pick-up service available on my arrival day in Kathmandu?

Answer: Yes sure. Provide us with your flight details and Nepal landing time. Our agent will come to pick up you at Kathmandu international airport.

Question: What kind of food can I expect in Kala Patthar Trek Routes?

Answer: Every lodge they have attached restaurants. They cook a delicious range of vegetarian meals such as Pasta, tuna bakes, noodles, potatoes, rice, eggs, lentils, bread, soups, and fresh vegetables. Fresh vegetables are available during the climate weather season. Dinner and breakfast are provided in the same lodge you spend the night every day and Lunch will be provided on the way to the next place where you are going.

Question: What opportunities will I have for a shower at Kala Patthar Trekking?

Answer: On-base camp lodge trek, they can provide shower on pay. Moreover, if you are on a camping trek – we provide you hot water bucket then you will take a bucket shower.

Question: How do I get drinking water on Kala Patthar Treks?

Answer: Most of all places are hotels and shops where you can buy mineral water to drink. But we advise against buying mineral water in plastic bottles, as currently there are no provisions for disposing of these. Instead, we advise you to purchase boiled water at the local guest houses or bring aqua tablets to purify the normal water as the normal water is available at the campsite/guest houses along the way.

Question: Can I charge my digital camera or other batteries on my trip?

Answer: During the Tea house trekking there will be more chances to charge the battery. We recommend you bring an extra pair in case. Remember to bring your adapters! And we recommend you take extra batteries along with you.

Question: What should my insurance policy cover during Kala Patthar Trek?

Answer: Travel insurance is mandatory before joining any trips with us, and you need to get your travel insurance policy before joining your trips to Nepal. Your travel insurance must cover the helicopter rescue up to 19,000 feet altitude. It comes in handy during medical emergencies and contingency situations. It is recommended to get it from your home country. In case you haven’t bought travel insurance after arriving in Kathmandu; we can help you get one.

Question: What about guesthouse occupancy and crowd during peak season?

Answer: Oh yes, you will see many travelers from all around the world, especially in the popular Everest region during the best high season like spring and autumn. However, recently, there are many guest houses along the routes.

Question: Can I store my luggage/stuff in Kathmandu?

Answer: Yes, you can leave your luggage at your hotel or at our office. Store your stuff in the Gokyo Treks agency office for free.

Question: Is the Hike Kala Patthar Safe for the Solo Female Trekkers?

Answer: Absolutely. Nepal is a safe country to travel to for solo travelers; this trek is perfectly safe for solo female trekkers. We have been organizing the trek even for solo female travelers since its establishment.

Question: How to prevent altitude sickness during Kala Patthar Trek?

Answer: You should never walk too quickly or too high ignoring your body’s symptoms. Proper altitude acclimatization is the best way to prevent high-altitude sickness. Listen to your body, trek gradually enjoying the best of culture and nature while giving enough time for your body to adapt to the changing atmosphere. Drink a lot of fluid & keep your body hydrated. If symptoms like a headache, difficulty in breathing, and others occur. Descend to a lower altitude and was taken to the hospital. If the condition worsened you will be airlifted to the hospital in Kathmandu.

Question: What will happen if my scheduled flight Kathmandu – Lukla – Kathmandu route gets delayed or canceled?

Answer: Weather in the Himalayas is uncertain and we cannot predict. Therefore, the rate of fight delay and cancellation is high at Lukla. If this happens then you will be boarded on the flight tomorrow and you have to spend an extra night at Lukla (if you are returning to Ktm) at Ktm (if you are going to Lukla). Helicopter rescue can also be used, which depends on the situation. So, we recommend you allocate a couple of extra days after your Everest trek so that you will not miss your international flight back.

Question: What are the alternatives to flying from Kathmandu to Lukla?

Answer: The best-recommended way to go for any Everest trek is to board a Kathmandu-Lukla 33 minutes scenic mountain flight. Another available option is to drive from Kathmandu to Phaplu (12 hours full-day drive) and trek for 2 days to reach Chaurikharka. In the present day, there is a regular jeep service from Kathmandu – to Salleri – Kathmandu.

Question: Are there any internet facilities on the Kala Patthar Trek route?

Answer: Everest Link is an internet service provider founded in 2014 that provides high-speed internet and Wi-Fi in the Everest Region. It is the only internet provider on the Kala Patthar trail, making it the world’s tallest internet service.

If you wish to stay connected with better WIFI to your family, friends, or business, we suggest you buy Everest Link internet. It’s better than other NETWORK connections and you can buy an Everest link card easily in the shops, hotels or any small lodges en route in the Everest zone.

Question: Can I use credit cards in Trekking?

Answer: No! Not for the trek route, you need to have cash Nepali rupees because credit cards work only in the bigger city tours/city areas.

Question: When should I book my trip and what are the payment terms?

Answer: Because our trips book up months in advance, we recommend booking early to avoid any misunderstanding. We will, of course, make every effort to accommodate last-minute bookings.

Moreover, regarding the deposit, we prefer a 15% advance deposit of the total price of the trip in order to confirm your reservation before you arrive in Nepal. And the rest of the payment can be made after your arrival in Kathmandu.

Question: Who will carry my luggage on my Kala Patthar Trek?

Answer: We provide porters to transfer your luggage. As we are a responsible trekking tour operator agency, every porter carries a maximum of 25 kilos of your backpack which means 2 guests (12 kg luggage of each guest): 1 porter basis.

Question: How much distance do I have to walk each day?

Answer: When walking/trekking in the mountains, the distance you cover each day can vary greatly due to gradient, terrain, and altitude. As such it is very hard to give specific distances for each day, however, you have to be prepared to walk for roughly about 5 hours each day.

Question: Do I need walking poles for Kala Patthar Trek?

Answer: It is better to hike with walking poles. Learn how to use trekking poles for balance and stability, whether on the sidewalk or on trails. Walking poles can help prevent slips and falls. They are just recommended but not compulsory.

Question: Is it possible to hire a trekking guide? how to book a local sherpa trek guide?

Answer: Yes it is possible. If you do not want to book a complete full board package trip then you can choose to hire a sherpa trekking guide for Kala Patthar trekking in Nepal. Hike with hiring our expert trek guide will make your tour safe and unforgettable.

Question: How much additional money do I need per day?

Answer: You can allocate US$ 08 – 10 for a lunch/dinner in Kathmandu and it depends on your spending habits. US$ 7 to 10 US$ each day will be enough to buy bottles of water, chocolates, tea coffee, and some drinks while you are on your trek.

EBC (Kala Patthar) trek vs. Gokyo Ri trek or Gokyo Ridge trek vs. EBC (Kala Patthar) trek

I have done both treks 10 times already leading the western and American groups. I would not claim the Gokyo trek more scenic, because, along the EBC trails, you are exposed to Ama Dablam and Chukkhung ridge through Imja valley with numerous top popular peaks, also much closer views of Nuptse, Pumori, and Mount Everest itself.

Kala Patthar viewpoint

You do get a nice panorama of Everest and those top peaks from Gokyo Ri (and Renjo La if you exit that way). Kala Pathar is really nice but the Gokyo valley really adds some supernatural things. If you would wish to see not frozen lakes. The view of Everest from and near Ngozumpa RI is terrific and you get a better view of Lhotse.

EBC hike is Nepal’s legendary hiking route combined Kala Pattar trek is also much busier (hundreds of trekkers every day passing from Lobuche to Gorakshep. Many trekkers prefer to see Khumbu Icefall, base camp, and Everest panorama from the Kala Pattar hilltop because Everest is only 9 km away and from Gokyo some 23 km, which is quite a difference. Likewise, a Hike at the Basecamp is probably not worth visiting, as you can’t see the Everest mountain itself.

Kala Patthar trek highlights

  • A top most amazing viewpoint to get Sunrise and sunset of Everest Range.
  • The Kala Patthar trail leads trekkers to one of the most spectacular viewpoints in the Himalayas, and perhaps the world.
  • Discover the best Himalayan view at 360 deg angles from Syangeboche hill and from Kalapatthar.
  • Amazing view of mainly Mount Everest, Lhotse, Nuptse, Amadablam, Thamserku, Makalu …etc seen from Kalapathar hill.
  • Sherpa Buddhism, tallest monastery, Local sherpa and their way of life.

Kala Patthar trek notice!

The information stated Kala Patthar hike is just a standard template guideline that we serve you. A solo trip to Kala Patthar is possible but often the guest houses are fully occupied and private rooms are unavailable. Thus, to avoid any trouble finding a private room better to go in a group of a minimum of 2 people traveling together. Because rooms are available with two beds.

However, the trip is possible to modify at your request to accommodate your specific requirements. Local politics, landslides, cancellation of local flights, weather, transport, or a multitude of other factors that are beyond our control can result in a change of itinerary during on trip.

It is, however, very incredible that the itinerary would be extensively altered. If alterations are necessary the leader will decide the best alternative option, taking into consideration the best interests of the whole group. When a change does occur, we do everything we can to minimize its effect, but we cannot be responsible for the results of changes or delays.

What makes Kala Patthar Trek special?

Opportunities for challenging trekking or hiking and pleasant strolls are scattered all over this planet. You just need to know where to find them. We at Gokyo Treks and Expedition believe in quality services. First safety and successful trip satisfaction is our prime concern.

We are a team of professional, trained, and licensed local guides who know the destination better than anyone else. Not only this but also we give benefits to the local communities and help to conserve natural resources which reduced costs and consumption.

Kala Patthar Trek Review

Kala Patthar and Everest base camp with Gokyo Treks Agency

Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2021

Gokyo treks agency planned all the trip for Kala Patthar and Everest Base Camp, from the flight to the guesthouse, guide, and porter!. Everything was perfect, and the guesthouse was always the best places

Avatar for Gwen Schott, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Gwen Schott, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Response from Gokyo Treks Nepal

Thank you Gwen Schott for feedback.

Everest base camp and kalapatthar with chola pass trek is great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2017

We booked our trek to EBC via Ammar at Gokyo Treks. 

He booked our flights and organised our trekking permits, guide, and a porter. He also advised us how much we would need to spend each day whilst trekking. Whilst we were booking our trek with Ammar we met a guide who had just returned from EBC who told us what to expect. When we arrived in Lukla we were met by our guide. We did have to book a porter after two days but our guide was helpful in arranging this.

Ammar kept in touch with us during our trek to see how we were and to check the trek was going well. I would definitely recommend booking a trek with Gokyo Treks – everything was really well organized and easy, he gave us all the information we needed and the guide he organized was good. I would definitely go on another trek with Gokyo Treks if I visit Nepal again

Avatar for Sophie Boyce, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Sophie Boyce, Shropshire, United Kingdom

Response from Gokyo Treks Nepal

Thank you Sophie for the great review.

From US$ 1189

5% Off US$ 1130See Group Discount
No. of peoplePrice Per Person
1 USD 1330
2 USD 1130
3 USD 1130
4 - 6 USD 1098
7 - 9 USD 1075
10 + USD 1025
Tripadvisor award of Gokyo TreksBook NowCustomize Trip

Quick Inquiry

    Cost & Departures

    Your Trip Your Style!

    ITINERARY, COST, DEPARTURES, will adjusted according to your GROUP SIZE NEED TIME

    Book with Confidence

    • Lowest Price Guaranteed.
    • 100% Customizable Trips
    • Excellent Customer Service
    • Hassle Free Booking.
    • 90 % Repeated customers
    • Highly Recommended agency
    • Private/group tour options
    • Local Guides Company.